figs

I love figs!  I was in Valencia last week, and figs were prolific at the Mercado Central.

And now that I live in France, I can eat them to my heart’s content.  For lunch today, I needed to use up some leftover baguette (if you don’t eat it on its first day it goes kinda stale…at which point I toast it, as I did here), placed slices of Manchego cheese (another favourite of mine) and topped off with luscious figs.  So simple, yet so tasty!

About tfyvie

A foodie kiwi living in London - on the constant search for the next best restaurant, recipe, food trend
This entry was posted in Ingredients and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to figs

  1. Stratton Steve says:

    Love the pics, How about some from your trip?

Leave a Reply

